It is established 5 km to the north from Kėdainiai, near Nevėžis inflow Alkupis River. Apytalaukis was mentioned for the first time in H. Vartbergė's "Chronicle of Livonia" in 1371. Apytalaukis Manor was mentioned since the 15th century. The Manor House was built in the middle of the 19th century, then later reconstructed. It has neo-renaissance features. In the second half of the 19th century, a mixed park was built on an expressive terrain around the manor. A decorative pool was installed in front of the manor, and several ponds to the south-east of the house. Apytalaukis Manor House was damaged during World War II, but part of it was restored in 1954. The neo-renaissance two-storey manor house with three-storey side rizalites remain to this day. There was an old furniture set made of horns in Apytalaukis Manor House that won a gold medal in a global exhibition in Paris in 1900. In 1947, part of this unique furniture was collected and preserved. Currently the furniture is exhibited in Kėdainiai Regional Museum. The manor is currently abandoned.
Alkupio str. 1, Apytalaukis, Kėdainiai District